Communications Working Group

The purpose of the Communications Working Group will be to elevate the PASCV brand through the creation/coordination and dissemination of content and increase the use of current and emerging technology to enhance communication with internal and external audiences and stimulate collaboration among  members. The Communications Working Group will achieve these strategic goals, through, among other things (1) curating and disseminating content via the website, email messaging and social media, (2) determining areas where content is already being created and what can/should be repurposed or shared, and (3) assessing gaps (e.g. areas where the Working Group could easily create content or partner with another organization to provide relevant content to our members) and creating and executing a plan to fill gaps.

 

Working Group Members:

 

Kirsten St. George, PhD, Chair
Wadsworth Center, New York State Department of Health
Email: kirsten.st.george@health.ny.gov

 

Rodney Arcenas, PhD, D(ABMM)

Roche Molecular System, Inc.

Email: rodney.arcenas@roche.com


Thomas Grys, PhD
Mayo Clinic
Email: grys.thomas@mayo.edu

 

David Hillyard, MD
ARUP
Email: hillyadr@aruplab.com


Melinda Nye, PhD, MT (ASCP)
Laboratory Corporation of America
Email: nyem@labcorp.com

 

Caitlin Otto, PhD
SUNY Downstate
Email: caitlin.otto@downstate.edu


Brian Pope, BA

Indiana State Department of Health

Email: BPope1@isdh.in.gov

Michael Popowich, BS
Wadsworth Center, New York State Department of Health, David Axelrod Institute
Email: michael.popowich@health.ny.gov

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal